Product:
electric rope fencing
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
horse sling restraints
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Fleece Halter Cover
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Blitzer Electric Fencer
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Larry N.
Flag
Rating: 4

It works in the wet

posted 5 years ago

We have only had 1.5 " of rain since 11/1/208. The ground became so dry that touching the rope did not make he connection to close the circuit and give a shock. I talked to the maker of the charger and was told to take galvanized electric fence wire and attach it to the main ground and every T post to make each post a ground post. Eighteen acres later I field tested it by holding the galvanized wire and touched my ear to the hot rope. IT WORKED. It still does not carry as much charge as it does in the wet, but it give enough tingle to make the horse reconsider. It wold have no effect on cattle.

Pros: It keeps the horses in without hurting them

Cons: When the ground gets too dry it does not work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to install

posted 5 years ago

The only experience I've had with this fencing is installing it. It's super easy to install. However I think it's also easy for the attachments to come off the posts. Just make sure you have it ready to turn on otherwise the horses will knock it all down and you have to do it all over again.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ETH911
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than wire

posted 5 years ago

I recently put this up after using the wire. It was much easier to install and especially easy to use with a gate opening. The wire always got tangled up when we opened the big gate. It keeps the horses from leaning on the vinyl fencing and keeps the dogs from digging under it.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for the horses.

posted 5 years ago

I have been on the internet looking at this fencing. I did opt for post and rail, but if I had it to do again I would certainly use this. It is rated the safest for the horses, and if installed properly looks nice too.

Pros: Safe for the horses

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

peggy n.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good but with one problem

posted 5 years ago

Good fencing if you live where the ground has moisture. If you live where it is very dry, the connection will not happen so the shock will not happen. You must use electric fencing where the ground is somewhat damp.

Pros: keeps equines in

Cons: does not work in dry country

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›