Product:
Ultra Shield Fly Repellant
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

Similar Products:
War Paint by Farnum
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Basic H from Shaklee
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Rap Last W/brush Top
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jennybarton
Flag
Rating: 4

Ok

posted 7 years ago

I haven't been too thrilled with any flay spray that I have tried. This one works for immediate relief but you need to reapply pretty much everyday which can't be a good thing. I keep it handy for those days when the horse flies are really terrible and I need immediate relief.

Pros: works

Cons: works not for long

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps flies away

posted 6 years ago

A little pricey, this spray keeps flies off the horses in even the busiest part of fly season. I use it on a somewhat regular basis in the summer and have had good luck with it.

Pros: good fly control, keeps horses comfortable

Cons: price

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teri
Flag
Rating: 1

Mixed feelings

posted 6 years ago

There is no doubt this product worked well for me. My poor percheron had his tail cropped by his previous owner and is unable to swish the flies away. This product worked well for him. Not only is it expensive, but he did end up with a small chemical like burn where he accidentally was saturated in a small area of his underside. We have since switched to a more natural and chemical free repellant. Even though the more natural has to be self prepared and applied more often, I feel the cons of that far out weigh the possibility of chemical burns.

Pros: Repells flies well

Cons: Possible chemical burns

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works alrigh

posted 7 years ago

I don't like to spray a lot of chemicals on my horse, he has sensitive skin. But this is my back up if the tack shop is out of my usual stuff. The price is good and it does work fairly well especially for mosquitoes.

Pros: economical

Cons: lots of chemicals and there are a couple things that work better

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Works okay for a bit

posted 7 years ago

This product works okay but is not really worth the extra money. I find I need to reapply often.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: need to reapply often

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›