Product:
Tri-Tec 14 Fly Repellent
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
War Paint by Farnum
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Basic H from Shaklee
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Rap Last W/brush Top
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
brandon m.
Flag
Rating: 4

This stuff rocks!

posted 6 years ago

this stuff works

Pros: Works well

Cons: none

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worth the cost

posted 6 years ago

The only other product we use alongside the Bronco brand repellant. The nicest thing is the sunscreen. Until we got our lighter skinned buckskin paint sun-burns weren't a problem. This actually works good enough that I stopped using Off! when cutting grass or working in the woods, don't apply it to your skin, spray your clothes down.

Yes, it is a lot more expensive than some of the other brands, but you'll find a longer gap between applications as the product lasts longer. Even sometimes through light rains.

Pros: works for up to two weeks, has sunscreen, good for 14 different insect

Cons: have to switch in/out with other brand for max effect

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geminiz
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome long lasting fly spray

posted 6 years ago

This is my favorite spray to use due to the long lasting effectiveness. It leaves coat soft and smelling nice. Since it lasts longer than most sprays it is more economical, a bottle of this lasts me twice as long as others. They also redid the spray trigger and made it stronger . I didn't encounter the typical fly spray bottle sprayer breaking. If you want a good spray for your money, this is it.

Pros: repels flys and most insects, skin and coat conditioners, long lasting,

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Belinda C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tri-Tech 14 is some good stuff

posted 6 years ago

I love the sunscreen in this fly spray. I have a mare that burns very easily and this is great for her.

It doesn't leave oil all over your horses to attract dust and dirt. The smell is so nice and I think the horses appreciate it too.

The spray works for about a day when you start putting it on but after you apply it a few days it will last longer.

Pros: Smells great and doesn't leave a mess

Cons: Doesn't last 14 days but still better than most

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cliff
Flag
Rating: 4

Wirks wekk

posted 6 years ago

This is a pretty good fly spray product. The smell is not too bad either

Pros: kills flies

Cons: spendy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›