Product:
pyranah
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
War Paint by Farnum
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Basic H from Shaklee
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Rap Last W/brush Top
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 4

One of the better on the market

posted 5 years ago

I used this for years and years until I discovered Equi-sect by Farnam. The Pyranah is oily and has a strong smell. By the time I would finish a trail ride, my horse had collected a ton of dirt due to the oil. It's not particularly effective for horse flies either.

Pros: Works longer than most other sprays on the market

Cons: Oily, strong smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Too strong

posted 6 years ago

This product gave my horse hives and the smell almost knocked me out! It works, but it's too strong to be safe.

Pros: Killed on contact

Cons: Too strong!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janine V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Get rid of flies!

posted 6 years ago

This is the only fly spray I use--it's safe and most importantly effective! I have never had any negative reactions from my horses, only thanks for the fly relief!

Pros: Great flie spray

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelby d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 5 years ago

This is about the best to use whee I live. We have Mosquitos almost year round. This really keeps them off. I spray it and sponge it on.

Pros: Works great!

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Drew359
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Bye Flies

posted 5 years ago

The only kind we buy!

Pros: Effective

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›