Product:
pyranah
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
War Paint by Farnum
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Basic H from Shaklee
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Rap Last W/brush Top
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 4

One of the better on the market

posted 5 years ago

I used this for years and years until I discovered Equi-sect by Farnam. The Pyranah is oily and has a strong smell. By the time I would finish a trail ride, my horse had collected a ton of dirt due to the oil. It's not particularly effective for horse flies either.

Pros: Works longer than most other sprays on the market

Cons: Oily, strong smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Too strong

posted 6 years ago

This product gave my horse hives and the smell almost knocked me out! It works, but it's too strong to be safe.

Pros: Killed on contact

Cons: Too strong!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janine V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Get rid of flies!

posted 6 years ago

This is the only fly spray I use--it's safe and most importantly effective! I have never had any negative reactions from my horses, only thanks for the fly relief!

Pros: Great flie spray

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelby d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 5 years ago

This is about the best to use whee I live. We have Mosquitos almost year round. This really keeps them off. I spray it and sponge it on.

Pros: Works great!

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Drew359
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Bye Flies

posted 5 years ago

The only kind we buy!

Pros: Effective

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›