Product:
pyranah
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
War Paint by Farnum
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Basic H from Shaklee
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Rap Last W/brush Top
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 4

One of the better on the market

posted 6 years ago

I used this for years and years until I discovered Equi-sect by Farnam. The Pyranah is oily and has a strong smell. By the time I would finish a trail ride, my horse had collected a ton of dirt due to the oil. It's not particularly effective for horse flies either.

Pros: Works longer than most other sprays on the market

Cons: Oily, strong smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Too strong

posted 7 years ago

This product gave my horse hives and the smell almost knocked me out! It works, but it's too strong to be safe.

Pros: Killed on contact

Cons: Too strong!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janine V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Get rid of flies!

posted 7 years ago

This is the only fly spray I use--it's safe and most importantly effective! I have never had any negative reactions from my horses, only thanks for the fly relief!

Pros: Great flie spray

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelby d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

This is about the best to use whee I live. We have Mosquitos almost year round. This really keeps them off. I spray it and sponge it on.

Pros: Works great!

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Drew359
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Bye Flies

posted 6 years ago

The only kind we buy!

Pros: Effective

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org