Product:
Blue Kote
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equi Casts
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dac Herbal Respond
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Glue on Horse Shoes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Drying agent

posted 6 years ago

Blue Kote has been around for a long time. It works well on weeping sounds and scratches. Careful though, if you get in on yourself or your clothes, it takes a long time to get it off. Usually comes in a spray can.

Pros: drying

Cons: stains

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebekah S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great wound care

posted 6 years ago

I use this product to treat minor injury that our horses get. It is very easy to use because it comes in a spray but you have to be careful where you spray it because it will stain both skin and clothing or anything else that it comes in to contact with. It does stay on the horse as a protective barrier for an extended period of time.

Pros: easy to use/ you know where you put it

Cons: messy/ stains whatever it touches

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 5 years ago

This has been around for years and works well. It is great for wounds and can also help with 'Scratches'. Some horses can be spooked by the spraying noise of the can. Also it can stain clothing. I would buy this again.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Can stain

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Npog69
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow, my dad used this 30 years ago

posted 6 years ago

blu kote has been around for a long time. it certainly has a proven track record by now.

Pros: certainly has a broad spectrum of uses

Cons: um, i would think the dark blue color

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Blue or purple?

posted 5 years ago

I use this on horses that get minor wounds. It works great on healing the wound quickly. It's easy to use and effective. If you get it on you,you will have purple fingers for a couple of days.

Pros: Works great for small cuts and scratches.

Cons: Stains

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›