Product:
Wonder Dust
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Similar Products:
Sand Clear
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Insect and fly repellent
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Strepvax II
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

First Aid Kit Must

posted 6 years ago

We all use wonder dust in our barn and with our sheep! Anytime there is a wound it is perfect to use!

Helps stop bleeding and heals faster and cleaner than some other products!

Pros: Excellent for cuts

Cons: Everyone uses it!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicia D.
Flag
Rating: 5

A really great product!

posted 6 years ago

Wonder Dust is a great product! A horse of mine got a very, very deep cut on its leg this summer and ended up getting a really bad case of proud flesh. It was so bad my husband and I didn't know if we would be able to get it under control.

We bought the Wonder Dust at Farm & Fleet and began applying it immediately. Within days it had gotten rid of almost all of the proud flesh, and shortly after, the wound was completely healed up.

This product is also great because it doesn't seem to sting or hurt in any way when applied.

I highly recommend this product.

Pros: Works great on proud flesh, easy to apply, inexpensive for the great work it does

Cons: Sometimes the wonder dust clogs in the top of the bottle.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Sprinkle spinkle

posted 6 years ago

wonder dust does stop the bleeding i use it on all our animals if they get a cut that bleeds alot.

Pros: very handy

Cons: messy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Reduces bleeding

posted 5 years ago

This is always in our first aid kit. It's it simple to use. Because it is in powder form there is no problem with spray nozzle clogs, ect. It really reduces bleeding and scarring. Helps to prevent development of proud flesh. Great for areas that are difficult to bandage. I would purchase this again.

Pros: Reduces scars

Cons: None known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective Coagulant

posted 5 years ago

This product is a powder that comes in a squeeze container, making it easy to apply even under the horse where sprays tend to have problems. This is a must to keep on hand for minor injuries to help stop the flow of blood and prevent proud flesh. Check with your vet before using on any major wounds.

Pros: Helps Stop Bleeding, Helps Prevent Proud Flesh

Cons: Dusty, Not to Be Used Around Eyes Of Nostrils

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›