Product:
SWAT Clear Fly Repellent Wound Ointment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equiderma
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Aloe Heal
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Keratex Hoof Hardener
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for dogs and horses

posted 6 years ago

I had found about SWAT from my sister in law who has horses. SWAT is a clear ointment that repells and protects wounds, open sores, abrasions from the nasty fleas. And it is also suppose to kill the flies on contact.

I thought it was only used on horses, but she said she has been using it on her dogs and works greats.

You do have to use it daily, but it really does the job.

And it is cheap. We are talking like under $10.00 for a 6 oz can.

So for these fly problems, get SWAT.

Pros: affordable, easy to use

Cons: can't think of any

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted 6 years ago

sometimes you just come across things by chance thankyou chance

Pros: prevents infection

Cons: messy

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for hot buggy summers

posted 6 years ago

We use this on dogs' ears at the shelter during the summer monthes. It does a great job and protects sensitive ears.

Pros: keeps critters comfortable

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Britnee H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Little dings

posted 6 years ago

this helps keep the flys and other pest out of little cuts and scraps

Pros: keeps flys off

Cons: messy

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amanda
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

slightly messy, but very effective. i use this every summer and it works very well. smells pretty good too!

Pros: smell, effectiveness

Cons: messy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›