Product:
Thyro-L
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kristin C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very easy to use to control Low Thyroid

posted 5 years ago

Thyro-L is easy to give and works great to treat low thryroid levels and the symptoms associated with it (weight gain/loss, cresty neck etc)... The average container lasts quite a while (depending on dosage) and is fairly cost efficient for what it solves!

Thyroid level monitoring is needed to make sure the dose is correct - it may change (our horse actually started to lose weight which was ultimately from too much Thyro-L and the dose of Thryo-L needed to be reduced significantly)

Pros: Easy to administer, works well

Cons: Cost to retest to verify dosage - easy to overdose

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tyrol-L works

posted 5 years ago

We started giving this to our mare after she gained alot of weight and stopped shedding. Vet did a blood test and gave us the Thyrol-L for her. It didn't take long for us to notice that she was loosing the weight and her energy had picked back up. She is 21 and still doing well. It only takes a little bit to work.

Pros: Work quickly and easy to administer

Cons: filtered through food and stayed in bucket

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Liz C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our haflinger needs it

posted 5 years ago

Our pony is on this medication for his thyroid problem. It has helped with the excessive weight gain and cresty neck problem associated with hypothyroidism.

Pros: Effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 5 years ago

My trainer uses this on one of her horses with Thyroid issues, seems to keep his worst syptoms at bay. She gives once a day with evening feed

Pros: good

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Standard product at our barn

posted 5 years ago

working in a barn with 150+ horses, to say that this is in all our tack rooms and is a daily suppliment for some horses is saying something!

Pros: great suppliment

Cons: wish it came in a bigger bulk

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›