Product:
Nolvasan Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By FORT DODGE:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Duramune Max PC
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Fel-O-Vax LV-K IV Vaccine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Janet
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective ointment

posted 5 years ago

This is one of those products that I always keep around. If you have more than one horse, you're going to have cuts and scrapes. I clean up the wound and put this on.

Pros: Heals wounds effectively

Cons: Will melt in the heat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet recommended

posted 5 years ago

Our vet recommended this product many years ago and I've kept it on hand ever since. With multiple horses, someone is always going to have a cut or a scrape.

Pros: Great for abrasions, easy to apply

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

when we first started useing goucho barbed wire we used a lot of this.it really helps in the healing of small cuts and abrasions without infection.

Pros: always works

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suesmith81
Flag
Rating: 5

Tack box essential!

posted 6 years ago

Every horse person should own some Nolvasan Ointment - it's an essential product for minor scrapes and it's very economical.

Pros: Very effective product

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic antiseptic

posted 6 years ago

This is expensive but works great on surface wounds and bacterial infections on the skin. Highly recommended!

Pros: Works better than anything else I have tried

Cons: more expensive than others

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›