Product:
Nolvasan Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By FORT DODGE:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Duramune Max PC
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Fel-O-Vax LV-K IV Vaccine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Janet
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective ointment

posted 5 years ago

This is one of those products that I always keep around. If you have more than one horse, you're going to have cuts and scrapes. I clean up the wound and put this on.

Pros: Heals wounds effectively

Cons: Will melt in the heat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet recommended

posted 5 years ago

Our vet recommended this product many years ago and I've kept it on hand ever since. With multiple horses, someone is always going to have a cut or a scrape.

Pros: Great for abrasions, easy to apply

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 5 years ago

when we first started useing goucho barbed wire we used a lot of this.it really helps in the healing of small cuts and abrasions without infection.

Pros: always works

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suesmith81
Flag
Rating: 5

Tack box essential!

posted 5 years ago

Every horse person should own some Nolvasan Ointment - it's an essential product for minor scrapes and it's very economical.

Pros: Very effective product

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic antiseptic

posted 6 years ago

This is expensive but works great on surface wounds and bacterial infections on the skin. Highly recommended!

Pros: Works better than anything else I have tried

Cons: more expensive than others

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›