Product:
Nolvasan Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By FORT DODGE:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Duramune Max PC
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Fel-O-Vax LV-K IV Vaccine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diana N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent wound dressing

posted 5 years ago

I used to work at a large animal vet clinic & we used this on a regular basis as a wound dressing. Nolvasan is an industry standard for dis-infecting, used in surgical scrub as well as many other products as someone mentioned. I keep a jar on hand.

Pros: antibacterial

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Khedlesten
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for every barn!

posted 5 years ago

The is a salve that should be in every barn. It is a great salve and works well on troublesome places to heal, such as the horse's lower legs. It can also safely be used on dogs and cats. External use only.

Pros: It works!

Cons: None that I know of.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Barn managers get this!

posted 5 years ago

This is a great thing to have around the barn. Your most likely going to eventually have to use it. Its a good idea to get it before you have a injury cause vets will charge alot more for it.

Pros: Helps heal all kinds of wounds

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff!

posted 5 years ago

I love useing this stuff
It was recommended by my former employer and I have seen it do wonders on many different types of wounds. It helps reduce proud flesh and heals wounds very well.

Pros: awsome

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for difficult to heal lower leg scrapes

posted 5 years ago

I've used this for my mare who kept getting cut up in a wire fence. It didn't slow healing and kept it from getting infected. The legs healed well and with minimal to no scarring.

Pros: Very good for leg injuries that can be difficult to heal

Cons: Pretty expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›