Product:
Nolvasan Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By FORT DODGE:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Duramune Max PC
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Fel-O-Vax LV-K IV Vaccine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diana N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent wound dressing

posted 5 years ago

I used to work at a large animal vet clinic & we used this on a regular basis as a wound dressing. Nolvasan is an industry standard for dis-infecting, used in surgical scrub as well as many other products as someone mentioned. I keep a jar on hand.

Pros: antibacterial

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Khedlesten
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for every barn!

posted 6 years ago

The is a salve that should be in every barn. It is a great salve and works well on troublesome places to heal, such as the horse's lower legs. It can also safely be used on dogs and cats. External use only.

Pros: It works!

Cons: None that I know of.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Barn managers get this!

posted 5 years ago

This is a great thing to have around the barn. Your most likely going to eventually have to use it. Its a good idea to get it before you have a injury cause vets will charge alot more for it.

Pros: Helps heal all kinds of wounds

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff!

posted 5 years ago

I love useing this stuff
It was recommended by my former employer and I have seen it do wonders on many different types of wounds. It helps reduce proud flesh and heals wounds very well.

Pros: awsome

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for difficult to heal lower leg scrapes

posted 5 years ago

I've used this for my mare who kept getting cut up in a wire fence. It didn't slow healing and kept it from getting infected. The legs healed well and with minimal to no scarring.

Pros: Very good for leg injuries that can be difficult to heal

Cons: Pretty expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›