Product:
Ivercare Equine Paste Wormer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hannah  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ivercare Wormer

posted 6 years ago

Easy to use, very effective, takes care of any of those pesky little worms! As an added bonus, it is one of the cheaper products, so you won't break the bank trying to keep your horse healthy.

Pros: Easy, effective, cheap

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Farnhams version of ivermectin

posted 6 years ago

The active ingredient is ivermectin. It is effective on several types of parasites including bots. This is in our rotation of wormers and we use this product twice a year. Great product, very effective. Affordable, can be bought for $5.00 and up depending on where purchased, we order ours from a catalog.

Pros: effective, affordable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Economy

posted 6 years ago

This is a good ivermectrin paste wormer that is a bit easier on the pocket book

Pros: economy

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alan R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very good general purpose de-wormer

posted 6 years ago

Great for what it is and does. A solid part of a parasite control program. Probably the most "bang for the buck" anthelmintic around.

Pros: Cheap and kills most types of worms

Cons: Not for tapeworms or small encysted strongyles

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Brand!

posted 6 years ago

This is the only paste that April will take without running away! Not only that, but it works just as well as those extrememly pricey brands. I would recommend this to anyone.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›