Product:
Furazone
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
NickieDo
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for horse owners

posted 6 years ago

This stuff works great for small scrapes, nicks and cuts. Fast healing time with minimal scarring too. The times I have used it the hair has all grown back and you can't even tell there was a cut to begin with!

Every barn needs this in its horse first aid kit!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: has the potential to be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vicky  s.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great product for wounds

posted 6 years ago

I have used this on my horses with success.
Can be messy and runs if it is warm outside.

Also comes in a spray form

Pros: great for wounds and sores

Cons: can be messy and runny

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 5 years ago

We always keep this product on our first aid shelf. it works very well for minor cuts and abrasions. It is easy to apply but a little greasy. Does not seem to sting the horses. I would buy this again.

Pros: Works well

Cons: None known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim a.
Flag
Rating: 4

Furazone disinfectant

posted 6 years ago

i only use this product if my horse has a bad wound. it is carcinogenic and i don't like to use it often but it is effective and provides a good barrier against dirt.

Pros: long lasting

Cons: carcinogenic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Arankin
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is so versatile. You can use it on just about any small cut. I even use this stuff on myself and my other animals.

Pros: Great stuff

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›