Product:
Furazone
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
NickieDo
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for horse owners

posted 6 years ago

This stuff works great for small scrapes, nicks and cuts. Fast healing time with minimal scarring too. The times I have used it the hair has all grown back and you can't even tell there was a cut to begin with!

Every barn needs this in its horse first aid kit!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: has the potential to be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vicky  s.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great product for wounds

posted 6 years ago

I have used this on my horses with success.
Can be messy and runs if it is warm outside.

Also comes in a spray form

Pros: great for wounds and sores

Cons: can be messy and runny

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 5 years ago

We always keep this product on our first aid shelf. it works very well for minor cuts and abrasions. It is easy to apply but a little greasy. Does not seem to sting the horses. I would buy this again.

Pros: Works well

Cons: None known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim a.
Flag
Rating: 4

Furazone disinfectant

posted 6 years ago

i only use this product if my horse has a bad wound. it is carcinogenic and i don't like to use it often but it is effective and provides a good barrier against dirt.

Pros: long lasting

Cons: carcinogenic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Arankin
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is so versatile. You can use it on just about any small cut. I even use this stuff on myself and my other animals.

Pros: Great stuff

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›