Product:
EQUIMAX PASTE WORMER
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills Tapeworm

posted 6 years ago

We just used 36 tubes of this wormer on our farm. We rotate paste wormers every two months. Switching the classes to prevent resistance and to hit all parasites. We had a fecal done on our minis and realized that we had tapeworms. This is one of the few dewormers that will effectively kill tapes along with many other parasites. Fecals are IMPORTANT. If you do not want a farm call for the test to be done, collect the sample yourself and take it to the vet. Your animals life could depend on it. The wormer runs about $8.00 per tube through horse.com or country supply catalog.

Pros: kills tapeworms, effective, price considering

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gets Tapes plus more

posted 6 years ago

This is a great dewormer for tapeworms. We worm every animal on our farm every 2 months. We just used Equimax to attack tapeworms. You need to rotate effective ingredients so the parasites do not grow immune to the wormer. This is inexpensive, it runs about $9.95 through country supply and horse.com

Pros: effective, affordable,kills tapeworms

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alan R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than plain ivermectin

posted 6 years ago

A very important and effective part of your parasite control program. Especially if you rotate between different athelmintics. Easy to use.

Pros: Kills tapeworms in addition to most others

Cons: A bit more expensive than some alternatives

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills tapeworms

posted 5 years ago

I get this in my dewormer pack form Valley Vet, so it is pretty economical. I like that it kills tapeworms bc many of the other Ivermectins do not claim to do this. Easy to administer as any other wormer.

Pros: kills tapeworms and other worms

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good wormer

posted 6 years ago

a good rotational wormer, helps with tape worm, specially if you have horses on short pasture

Pros: effective and gets tape worms too

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›