Product:
BioSponge
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Renee  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fantastic stuff!

posted 5 years ago

A great product to have on hand. If you have a horse with recurring diarrhea and are unable to figure out why, give this stuff a try. A very good product.

Pros: Usually works!

Cons: None.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

StephanieAnn
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

Bio-Sponge is an intestinal protectant designed to help support healthy intestinal function. Bio-Sponge has substantial capacity to adsorb and absorb toxins, viruses, bacteria and free radicals. It absorbs clostridium difficile and clostridium perfringens toxins in vitro.

Pros: Effective

Cons: Pricey

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helped save my mare's life

posted 5 years ago

My mare had enteritis, we could have lost her without this product. And, of course, the help of Abraham's Equine clinic!

Pros: comes in a paste.

Cons: .

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Terrific

posted 5 years ago

soaks up all the bad stff but be careful of over use. some things we look at as bad are necessacary for gut health so you must be frugal in use

Pros: gets the bad stuff

Cons: don't over use

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caroline V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

This product has worked great on stopping the very watery manure that my yearling has had due to an upset in his intestins.

Pros: Works quickly on absorbing excess fluid and toxins

Cons: I've found none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›