Product:
Banamine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diane F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Equine must have

posted 5 years ago

Banamine is a very is an effective med for pain, colic or fever. It is a prescription drug and as such should be used under the direction of a vet. as indiscriminate
use could mask a problem that needs immediate attention.

Pros: effective prescription drug all horse owners should be taught to use

Cons: improper use may mask a greater problem

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Should have on hand

posted 5 years ago

I have this on hand in case we have a horse that is starting to colic. We live in a rural area so having some meds stocked is nice, you can call the vet and start giving it before the vet arrives if necessary.

Pros: useful for several problems

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to have

posted 5 years ago

My horse has had banamine for a number of problems from fever to gas colic. It is very good on both accounts the drawback is that its so powerful its something you don't want to use if you don't have to.

Pros: Its effectivness

Cons: Its hard on the horses stomache

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for colicking horses

posted 5 years ago

Unfortunately, I've needed to use this more than I care to. If you catch a colicking horse early enough, this can be a miracle drug. Anyone owning a horse should have this on hand at all times.

Pros: Great muscle relaxer for colicking horses

Cons: Needs vet prescription

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very useful drug for colic and other ailments...

posted 5 years ago

I have used Banamine on colic symptoms, eye swelling, etc, and it truly does make a difference!

Pros: Effective; fast acting; safe!

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›