Product:
Atropine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Unknown:
The Chicken Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The De Nemethy Method
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Methocarbamol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (87) ›

Similar Products:
Thrush XX Aersol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Diarrhea Control Gel Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

ProAdvantage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 5 years ago

We have used this product on several horses. It must be given in correct dosage and under the supervision of a vet! Our vet administered this to one horse and he had a negative reaction to it. Luckily our vet was there to assess the situation. He has since recovered. Never give this medication without your vet's knowledge.

Pros: good for it's intended purpose

Cons: Must be used under vet supervision

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works

posted 5 years ago

I've had to use this twice for two of my horses. The first time was on my gelding, Blue, to help the vet diagnose his cataract and subsequent blindness in that eye. The second time, right now, for my mare, Mama. She has an infection in her eye, so the vet prescribed this and an antibiotic. I hope it helps.

Pros: Does its job

Cons: Have to take precautions in the sun

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kberg
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Letting Medication Get Deep Into the Eye

posted 5 years ago

Atropine in a combination with Gentak works very well in controlling episodes of moonblindness in my horse. I also use the Guardian Mask during the day and a light colored mask at night.

Pros: Fully Dilates the Pupils to Let Medicine Work

Cons: Horse Must Be Kept in Dark until It Wears Off

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Habitat f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Emergencies

posted 5 years ago

This can be a life saving drug, but should ONLY be used by a vet or under a vet's direction, when horse is under respratory distress.

Pros: great results

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Life Saving Drug

posted 5 years ago

This drug probably save Faith's life once while suffering from COPD. It was given to her by my vet and she is doing well today.

Pros: Saved Faith

Cons: Should be used by Vet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›