Product:
Ultrashield Fly Bonnet w/ears Cob
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
SyrVet Horse Sense Fly Mask
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Farnam SuperMask®
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 34 reviews.

crusader fly mask
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
RuleBritannia52
Flag
Rating: 4

Best Availible

posted 6 years ago

This is all around a great fly mask. But my horses are pretty stubborn and clever. They don't care for wearing them and almost without fail find a way to get them off. Its a shame, cause they're very effective otherwise.
Still, not enough of a reason not to use them.

Pros: Works...

Cons: ...When it stays on

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katherine H.
Flag
Rating: 4

All of my horses have worn them.

posted 6 years ago

I like them and buy them every year. They are not too expensive but often do not last a whole season.

Pros: Fly masks are wonderful things and I love the ear coverage.

Cons: They're always getting pulled off by the other horses.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 5

My favorite fly mask on the market today.

posted 6 years ago

I love this fly mask. It is GREAT and comfortable for all horses I have ever used this on. I ran a small riding school in Virginia and this is the only mask allowed on my boarder or school horses. I love how easy it is to clean. It is light weight and very durable. When a mask did rip or tear, just as the box says 100% garauntee I sent it back to manufacturer and was sent a new mask and apology for the inconvience. I think any company willing to stand behind a product used daily by 800lb. + animals gets my vote everytime!

Pros: Very soft, contures well, extremely effective fly and sun control.

Cons: Wish there was a place to label with horse name.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

A little different from one I had

posted 6 years ago

My husband and I had two horses before his death and we used these (less the ear covering) and I loved them. Don't know if the horses did, but it was nice to see no flies around their eyes. I wonder about how the ear covering would work because they love to "flicker" their ears.

Pros: So nice to keep the flies off their face

Cons: not sure about the ears being covered

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zooguardian
Flag
Rating: 5

Got Horses , You Gotta Have These

posted 6 years ago

Here in Texas you gotta have these or your poor horses are gonna get eat up.

Pros: I have probably about 25 ..,

Cons: need new ones

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›