Product:
Ultrashield Fly Bonnet w/ears Cob
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
SyrVet Horse Sense Fly Mask
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Farnam SuperMask®
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 34 reviews.

crusader fly mask
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
RuleBritannia52
Flag
Rating: 4

Best Availible

posted 6 years ago

This is all around a great fly mask. But my horses are pretty stubborn and clever. They don't care for wearing them and almost without fail find a way to get them off. Its a shame, cause they're very effective otherwise.
Still, not enough of a reason not to use them.

Pros: Works...

Cons: ...When it stays on

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katherine H.
Flag
Rating: 4

All of my horses have worn them.

posted 7 years ago

I like them and buy them every year. They are not too expensive but often do not last a whole season.

Pros: Fly masks are wonderful things and I love the ear coverage.

Cons: They're always getting pulled off by the other horses.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 5

My favorite fly mask on the market today.

posted 7 years ago

I love this fly mask. It is GREAT and comfortable for all horses I have ever used this on. I ran a small riding school in Virginia and this is the only mask allowed on my boarder or school horses. I love how easy it is to clean. It is light weight and very durable. When a mask did rip or tear, just as the box says 100% garauntee I sent it back to manufacturer and was sent a new mask and apology for the inconvience. I think any company willing to stand behind a product used daily by 800lb. + animals gets my vote everytime!

Pros: Very soft, contures well, extremely effective fly and sun control.

Cons: Wish there was a place to label with horse name.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

A little different from one I had

posted 6 years ago

My husband and I had two horses before his death and we used these (less the ear covering) and I loved them. Don't know if the horses did, but it was nice to see no flies around their eyes. I wonder about how the ear covering would work because they love to "flicker" their ears.

Pros: So nice to keep the flies off their face

Cons: not sure about the ears being covered

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zooguardian
Flag
Rating: 5

Got Horses , You Gotta Have These

posted 6 years ago

Here in Texas you gotta have these or your poor horses are gonna get eat up.

Pros: I have probably about 25 ..,

Cons: need new ones

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›