Product:
SuperMask Fly Mask w/Ears Horse
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
SyrVet Horse Sense Fly Mask
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Farnam SuperMask®
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 34 reviews.

crusader fly mask
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great mask

posted 5 years ago

I use this on some of the horses. Some won't let you put anything on or near their ears. They work great for keeping bugs and flies out of their ears. One year may be worse than another with flies and other bugs,so it's good to have a couple on hand. It works great.

Pros: Keeps the bugs and flies out of their ears

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelymike
Flag
Rating: 2

Mask covers the ears well, but the closure is not durable

posted 6 years ago

I feel this mask is too expensive and that the materials do not hold up well. The latch comes unstitched quickly and the fit is not long enough to cover enough of the face! Flys can crawl over the largest portion of the face with this mask.

Pros: Good ear coverage

Cons: It does not stay on well, and the latch comes unstitched quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

No ears

posted 5 years ago

My four boys prefer the masks without the ears. This is a must have during the summer with the flies and mosquitoes. Very effective in keeping the insects out of their faces.

Pros: Effective, easy to put on

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cara S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product

posted 6 years ago

Great for keeping flies out of your horses eyes and ears. I have them for all my horses and they work great, especially for my mare that has sensitive eyes.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ahughes
Flag
Rating: 4

We love this product.

posted 6 years ago

We use these on the stock on our ranch. They are really nice, but the occasional animal is an escape artist, an d gets it off habitually.

Pros: Keeps biting flies and gnats away.

Cons: does collect burdocks, and come off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›