Product:
SuperMask Fly Mask w/Ears Horse
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
SyrVet Horse Sense Fly Mask
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Farnam SuperMask®
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 34 reviews.

crusader fly mask
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps Flies Away From Your Horse's Head

posted 6 years ago

I have a horse who tends to get eye irritations quite easily. I bought two of these masks to have one for each horse. Zip would not wear his, so I used them both for Chance. He wears one and I wash the other one. Chance has a large head, and I was afraid it wouldn't fit, but it was ok. It prevents flies from bothering his eyes, and he can see out of it well. It also prevents things from blowing in their eyes while being hauled in the trailer. We have little deer flies here, and it also prevents them from biting the tender ear and poll area. Combined with the fly drops and a little fly spray, we had a no fly zone this summer!

Pros: Completely Keeps flies away from eyes and ears.

Cons: They can get it off, and then you have to hunt it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Mask

posted 6 years ago

I've used this on my horse a she is sensitive to bugs. I can use it even when riding so she doesn't continually shake her head. It makes it more pleasurable for both of us.

Pros: Really protects horse

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 2

It is fine in a pinch, but I would not use all summer.

posted 7 years ago

Even cleaning daily and removing nightly this mask rubbed my mare raw. The velcro enclosure is very large and stiff and the material is not very forgiving to soft skin. I keep it as a back up if I need to replace one but will not use everyday.

Pros: Keeps flys off ears & eyes

Cons: VERY bad rubs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kori H.
Flag
Rating: 4

It's almost fly season!!!

posted 6 years ago

I really like this fly mask. It keeps out all those nasty creatures! However, the thin ear material rips and never makes it through a second summer. I will certainly buy one every year to avoid the spring gnats. It keeps my horse happily fly free-- and that's what matters most!!!

Pros: Keeps out those awful black gnats.

Cons: thin ear material rips.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stanleys2
Flag
Rating: 5

SuperMask Fly Masks are great but let's cut out those ears

posted 7 years ago

what a great eye protection during summer when flies are most problematic. Be sure to take off each night before darkness occurs. Rinse and drip dry in readiness for the next day.

Pros: Effective in protecting eyes

Cons: entire ear areas must becut off to alloe proper fitiing for my mini donkeys

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›