Product:
SuperMask Fly Mask w/Ears Horse
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
SyrVet Horse Sense Fly Mask
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Farnam SuperMask®
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 34 reviews.

crusader fly mask
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jan l.
Flag
Rating: 1

Hold Up Well

posted 6 years ago

This is a very effective fly mask. It is durable. Some horses are afraid when you first start to use them, but usually get over it.

Pros: Keeps flies off

Cons: may scare horses

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

The ears have it

posted 7 years ago

Great product to keep a horse's face/ears protected from pesky flies in the summer. My horses took some time getting used to the ear coverage, but once they adjusted, they seemed much happier with it. They are relatively hard on their fly masks but these made it through an entire summer.

Pros: protects ears, good visibility, durable

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 3

No ears

posted 6 years ago

my horses are not crazy about the fly mask with ears. They give me too hard a time so I had to switch to ones that do not have the ears.

Pros: good protection

Cons: harder to put on

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Babywooly17
Flag
Rating: 5

Protects Eyes and Ears

posted 7 years ago

My horse didn't like the protection over his ears, he rubbed holes in the ear part and it allowed flys to get in that way and I had to throw the mask away.

Pros: Protects eyes and ears

Cons: Traps bugs inside if the mask is too loose

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amanda
Flag
Rating: 3

Not the best

posted 6 years ago

i perfer masks without ears, just because theyre easier to take on and off, which you do a lot in the summer months, but i can see how some people would like the ones with ears because they work well to keep the flies out of the horses' ears.

Pros: effective

Cons: not my favorite

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›