Product:
Guardian Fly Mask
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Guardian:
Gingham Cat Harness
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

All-Purpose Traveler - Stroller, Car-Seat, and Carrier in One
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Guardian Gear Quality Nylong Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (58) ›

Similar Products:
SyrVet Horse Sense Fly Mask
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Farnam SuperMaskĀ®
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 34 reviews.

crusader fly mask
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to help horses with eye problems

posted 5 years ago

This is a good mask with horses with eye problems-uveitis, gluacoma, cataracts, etc. Its protruding eye cups help prevent injury to the eye by protecting it from being hit or bumped if your horse walks into things. It also has a high UV shield adding additional protection from the suns rays. Custom made to fit your horse, I think the concept behind it is a really good thing. Read the testimonials on the website. The only con I have is that it is expensive(over $100) and is nonrefundable. Because my horse suffers from numerous eye problems, I got her the mask. But she has slight sight from one eye in a downward position and the masks cups prevent her from seeing at all thus putting her in complete darkness. she panics. I would have liked to have returned it but cant. And because it is custom, its not good for resale...

Pros: added cup helps prevent injury

Cons: non-refundable

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PurplePoe
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful for Horses

posted 7 years ago

These are great for protecting your horse's eyes from the sun and insects; well worth the investment.

Pros: Keeps flies from irritating your horse's eyes

Cons: Just like any horse apparel, you must be vigilant in order to be sure it doesn't become soiled or irritating

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RhythmBeadsUSA
Flag
Rating: 5

Guardian Mask helps protect blind eyes.

posted 6 years ago

Cisco is a blind Appy POA. We purchased the Guardian Fly Mask for her in an attempt to offer her the most protection for her eyes. The only drawback we have found is that there are certain areas where the mask will rub her skin. The addition of a little soft fabric or sheepskin fleece helps this.

Pros: offers excellent uv protection for blind eyes.

Cons: has a tendency to rub areas on the face.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berg
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Help for Keeping Eyes Healthy

posted 5 years ago


This is the best mask for horses with any eye problems. It filters out uv rays, dust, and wind. It has made a tremendous difference in my horse that has moonblindness.

Pros: Helps Eyes Stay Healthy

Cons: Expense

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristyb
Flag
Rating: 5

Guradian Fly Mask is a Must for Horses with Eye Problems!

posted 5 years ago

This is actually a wonderful product. My horse recurrent uvietis, and this mask helps eliminate most of his problems. It protects against sun, dust, and wind. I use it during the day or in the corral at night. I wouldn't be without one!

Pros: Helps prevent outbreaks of moonblindness; protects from uv rays and wind

Cons: Cost; eye cups lose their shape

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›