Product:
Farnam SuperMask®
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
SyrVet Horse Sense Fly Mask
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

crusader fly mask
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Guardian Fly Mask
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 4

My horse loves it

posted 6 years ago

This is the first and only fly mask I've ever used because my horse loves it so much. He would actually come up and put his head down so it would be easier for me to put it on! My horse is now blind, but he still wants his fly mask on to keep the flys off and shade his eyes.

My aunts horse didn't like his mask at all. He would rub it on the fence until he could rip it off and then stomp it into the ground. So I guess if your horse likes fly masks he would like this product, if he doesn't I wouldn't spend the money. :)

Pros: Fairly cheap, my horseloves it

Cons: If your horse wants it off, he can do it :)

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Reliable

posted 6 years ago

I use these in the summer for my horse. She is touchy when it comes to her head but she does not mind these. They are easy to clean. I have never had a problem with slipping or coming off.

Pros: Easy to use, reliable

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have

posted 6 years ago

This product is a must-have for all horse owners during those pesky summer months when flies are everywhere! Horses really appreciate wearing these, and they are pretty durable and cheap!

Pros: effective, cheap

Cons: can tear easily

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ercramer
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps pesky flies at bay

posted 6 years ago

I have used these on all the horses I've ever dealt with. Like other reviewers, I can't stand to watch a horse try to deal with flies swarming over their faces. These masks fit well and don't come off too easily. I've only had problems once with another horse pulling them off of their stablemate. I like that they are very safe for the horses in that they are able to easily release if caught on a fence, limb or anything else. The only problem I had was that in extreme heat, my Arabian would sweat profusely where the padding laid across her face and under her neck. In the end though, that was a price worth paying to keep her fly-free.

Pros: Keeps all flying insects out of their face

Cons: Horses sweat heavily where the padding is on hot days.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Fly out of eye

posted 6 years ago

These Farnam SuperMask are great. They keep flies out of the horses eyes, keeping the threat of eye infections down. They just cam out with a hysterical printed design that looks like a buggeyed horse looking at a over sized fly. They run any where from $7.99 to $12.99 in the country supply catalog or they can be found at any farm store. They are washable and very durable.

Pros: works, affordable, cute styles and colors

Cons: some horses do not like them

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›