Product:
Vet Liniment Gel
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vigor Power Wash Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Sore No More
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Bigeloil Gel
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Saran814
Flag
Rating: 4

I always keep some handy

posted 6 years ago

I really like this product. I sometimes put it on my mares back muscles after I ride if I notice her starting to get back sore and use it on her hind legs if she stocks up when being stabled. I don't see a dramatic difference but it does seem to help some. I also use it on myself if I have a sore back or calves and I love it. I figure if I can feel a difference she probably can too.

Pros: easy to use, nice scent, improves circulation

Cons: don't use under bandages as it can irritate the skin.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DoubleKFarms
Flag
Rating: 5

Awsome

posted 6 years ago

I use this stuff on me and my horse's works great.

Pros: Works Great

Cons: Smell

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennybarton
Flag
Rating: 5

Ease of use

posted 6 years ago

I think that this linament is great. It beats the liquids because the gel is so much easier to use. I think my horse appreciates it too.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

Strong enough to make a difference but gentle enough to use under standing wraps. I like using this on my horses' legs after a hard workout and I find that they seem to like the cooling effect as well. Two thumbs up!

Pros: effective and efficient

Cons: nothing

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good brand

posted 6 years ago

A standard in brand names, this gel is way easier to use that liquid. I use it on myself and my horse

Pros: gel

Cons: lingering smell

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›