Product:
Absorbine Veterinary Liniment
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vigor Power Wash Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Sore No More
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Bigeloil Gel
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mariah T.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love Absorbine!

posted 7 years ago

I use Absorbine liniment on a lot of my horses. It works great on Holly's ankles, especially when she's had a long day of summer camp kids. I've even used it on my own knee once when I was knocked into a tree- its amazing. The only diffucult thing is applying it- I would recommend getting the kind in a spray bottle, so that you waste less.

Pros: It works soooo well

Cons: It can be hard to use

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DoubleKFarms
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Stuff

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my self and my horse's. It makes them feel great and me too.

Pros: Works Fast

Cons: Sometimes The Smell

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ed D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for after a work out

posted 6 years ago

Use it to rub down your horse after a work out, start and the knees and work down. Will prevent stiffness and/or shore muscles.
Works good on us care givers as well, just be careful not to apply it to an area that has any broken skin, and do not cover or wear tight clothing...it will burn tinder skin.

Pros: It works

Cons: DO NOT HAVE ANY CUTS IN YOUR HANDS when appling

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashleydianne
Flag
Rating: 5

Always good

posted 7 years ago

This is great for sore muscles for not only your horse even you. I used to apply this on my older horses after I ran them and it helped to relieve their sore muscles I believe. This is a must for every horse owner that competes or trail rides. Always good to rub down the legs with.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manydogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Forever

posted 7 years ago

Ever since I was a kid we used this on our horses. We are talking decades! It has a soothing effect on the horses. Smells great.Just remember to use gloves when applying.

Pros: smells good

Cons: burns

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›