Product:
Fly Strips
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Solitude IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Pyranha SprayMaster System
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Farnam Fly Stik
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debbie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective - but ugly

posted 6 years ago

We use these outside our shelter that is located in the country. They work very well, but are awful to look at especially when covered with dead flies. Need to be careful not to get it stuck to anything because it is difficult to get off.

Pros: works effectively

Cons: sticks to everything

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nichole B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Work for me

posted 5 years ago

Where we live we get a lot of flies sometimes and these do the trick. They can be a pain in the butt it just depends on what ones you get. There are higher quality strips and lower quality ones but they all get the job done.

Pros: work well

Cons: can be a pain

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 1

What a mess

posted 5 years ago

I have not used them at my place. My husband's father used them at the dairy farm. They caught flies along with everything else. They are gross to look at and get stuck on everything. I prefer not to use these.

Pros: gets some flies

Cons: sticky mess

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Catches a lot of flies

posted 5 years ago

I've used these for years in my barn. It seems as soon as I put them up, I have to replace them. I have to hang them up high enough so that my guys don't pull them down and play with them.

Pros: Effective, odor free, safe for animals

Cons: Sticky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rflowers
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for barns

posted 6 years ago

These strips are good for barns. My dad has draft horses and these do a great job controlling flies. They are very sticky though so hang them in an out of the way place.

Pros: works well

Cons: very sticky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›