Product:
Fly Strips
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Solitude IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Pyranha SprayMaster System
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Farnam Fly Stik
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Katy9
Flag
Rating: 5

Fly strips work great

posted 5 years ago

Our cat, Justice, couldn't resist trying to catch the fly strip as it blew in the wind but the strip caught him. It wrapped around his leg and stuck to his chest. It was easy to remove but the sticky took several baths and some peanut butter and oil to finally remove.

Pros: Will catch flies and mosquitos

Cons: will catch cats

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 4

Helpful

posted 5 years ago

A couple years ago, we had a local infestation of Box Elders. They were everywhere. They are always around, but it was so bad they were moving into houses. I don't like to use all kinds of chemicals and pesticides around people or humans, so I tried some Fly Strips. They certainly are ugly and probably weren't the most effective way to deal with Box Elders, but they did help.

Pros: Not loaded with pesticides

Cons: Unsightly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yoma M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yellow packaged Fly Strips

posted 6 years ago

I'm writing this about the generic fly strips. the yellow pack seems to do the best job. The strips are longer and sticker. The green one sold by Meijers are short and not always sticky. You do have to be careful about the tack that comes with each strip.

Pros: non toxic, cheap, catches and kills flies by the thousands

Cons: need to be careful about the tacks

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 2

Indiscriminate carnage

posted 5 years ago

I don't like traps of any kind, whether for insects or mammals. I used a fly strip one summer, and was dismayed to see little yellow butterflies stuck on it along with a few bluebottles. When flies are a problem, I put out bowls of water with a drop of citrus-y dish detergent in them. The flies drown, but that's preferable both aesthetically and ethically.

Pros: Traps flies

Cons: Traps other winged insects and makes them die slowly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Functional, unattractive

posted 5 years ago

Though they aren't the most attractive things, they do seem to catch flies very quickly. We have to change them out after just a few days because they are loaded with flies. Keep out of the reach of horse and/or other animals as they are very sticky.

Pros: Catch flies very quickly, inexpensive

Cons: Sticky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›