Product:
Fly Strips
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Solitude IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Pyranha SprayMaster System
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Farnam Fly Stik
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Colin  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

It works

posted 6 years ago

These work very good I dont know about barns but i get a lot of flies where i live and these are great

Pros: Its catches flies

Cons: n/a

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggiethecat
Flag
Rating: 5

Fly strips best for pesky flies

posted 5 years ago

When it rains in warmer weather the flies drive us nuts! As much as I dislike the looks of fly strips I hate flies in the house more. We have tall ceilings [or I'm short] so I haven't run into them like I dreaded I would, nor have my cats or dogs encountered the sticky things, which we do try to place in inconspicuous places. The past couple summers they filled up fast & we used atleast half a dozen each year. They reduced the pesky flies atleast 99%!

Pros: they work!

Cons: not pretty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicia D.
Flag
Rating: 3

I hate these things! They do work, however.

posted 5 years ago

Although these sticky fly strips seems to work great, I have to say I really hate them and never use them. All growing up, my mom would use them, and typically she had one hung right above our dining room table. I HATED hearing and seeing the poor flies that were stuck but still alive. I don't like seeing anything suffer, even flies.

I prefer using a fly swatter so they die right away and I can clean them up with a paper towel.

Pros: Work great to attract and then stick the flies to it

Cons: I hate hearing the buzzing sound of the poor flies stuck to it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 1

Thumbs Down on fly strips

posted 5 years ago

Fly strips are just plain a pain in the rump. The wind blows them around so you must hang them far away from everything. They get stuck to you, your pets, wildlife and then after a week or so depending on location they become useless because they are covered in dirt and debris and usually very few flys.

Consider one of those traps with the pheromone scent that attracts flys, they are reasonably priced.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Hard to manage

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gordon
Flag
Rating: 5

Fly strips work

posted 5 years ago

Fly strips aren't pretty, but flies are worse. They can be hung out of the way, & I'm tall so I must watch where I hang them, learned that the hard way. But they get full in a hurry. I'm not in favor of making anything suffer even flies, but they seem to die quick on the strip. If they're in my house they're fair game, so I'll do what I have to & fly strips work better than anything else I've ever tried.

Pros: best thing I've found

Cons: icky but that's how they work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›