Product:
Fly Predators
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Solitude IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Pyranha SprayMaster System
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Farnam Fly Stik
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Effective

posted 5 years ago

I am ordering these again this year. They are tiny insects that you get as larvae. They get sprinkled around manure and anywhere flies tend to breed. Once they hatch they eat fly eggs, keeping the evil fly population down from the start. It only takes a few minutes once a month.

It's important to get these on time, but last year was colder than normal and we almost got our first batch too soon. I noticed far fewer flies than the previous year and we didn't spray the manure pile with nasty insecticide. We still hung a trap to cath any adult flies.

These would work great on a property that doesn't have a cow farm across the road. We still get flies from that. But the amount is considerably less, and you can order extra for bad months.

Pros: effective, environmentally and pet safe, easy to use

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

karen w.
Flag
Rating: 4

Do they work?

posted 5 years ago

I tried Fly Predators a few years back and I think they did help. I had 5 or 6 horses at the time, and the neighbors had 3 or 4 that run very close to our property on one side, so I had to buy a fairly large pack of them. Todd thought I was crazy but I really do think that between them and the randomly place fly traps there were fewer flies. Another neighbor that lives across the road mentioned that there were less flies that year- he has no animals so I'm sure he notices the irritating flies that seem so attracted by all the horse and cows around here.

Pros: safe and friendly way to get rid of pests

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lexihorse
Flag
Rating: 5

Love them!

posted 5 years ago

I have used these since 2002 and love them. We don't have neighbors right next to use with horses so I don't have to worry about any horses but mine. We live in Florida so the fly season is long and can get out of control. People are amazed when they come to the barn because you hardly see any flys at all. Love them!!!

Pros: All natural, easy to use, effective

Cons: can't stop flys from neighbors

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Resource

posted 5 years ago

We've used fly predators for 3 years now and noted a big drop in biting flies. It does nothing for the normal house flies though.

We're sensitive to the environment and don't like using sprays that kill all inspects so this has been a great product for us.

Pros: non toxic, targets specific pets

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Bugs!

posted 5 years ago

I used to use fly predators and they work well. Don't know why I stopped, but I now use Solitude. It is a pellet and it goes in their food everyday starting before fly season. My vet always comments that we hardly have flys.

Pros: Easy to use and effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›