Product:
Bronco Fly Spray
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Similar Products:
Solitude IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Pyranha SprayMaster System
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Farnam Fly Stik
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

I did like this product but was a little concerned about the "safety" label. It discussed how toxic it could be and that was a little scary.

Pros: works well

Cons: toxic

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

Bronco is my #1 choice when it comes to fly spray for my two horses. I find that it is inexpensive and widely available. They even sell it at our local Wal-mart! A gallon of bronco will last my 2 horses about 30-days during fly season (July-August) and even longer when I'm just spraying for trail rides. It has a pleasant citrus scent.

Pros: Inexpensive, sold everywhere, smells good

Cons: Pump sometimes quits working

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jules67
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't Bother

posted 6 years ago

I take care of alot of horses between my own and my fosters so money can be an issue and yes this is the product to try if you are on a budget but I will never buy this stuff again. As soon as you put it on your horse the flies are back on them within a minute. I will never buy this stuff again!

Pros: Cheap

Cons: doesnt even work for 5 minutes!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather Q.
Flag
Rating: 3

OK fly repellent

posted 6 years ago

It did a good job at first but I guess the flies got used to it. After a few weeks it did almost nothing to keep the flies from biting the horses. Won't buy it again.

Pros: reduced flies

Cons: not effective for long

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works, but needs alternated

posted 6 years ago

All insect control sprays have the same problem, after one to three generations the insects become immune to them. Bronco works good so long as you use another brand every second or third bottle (depending on size of herd/horses). Cost wise, this is the most affordable. Unfortunately, to get the most out of the product, I still end up buying a more expensive brand to supplement use and get the most mileage.

Pros: works good, doesn't sting wounds, no weird odor

Cons: only works for a few weeks

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›