Product:
Adams Fly Spray and Repellent
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Adams:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Farnam Adams(TM) Flea and Tick Carpet Powder w/Linalool and Nylar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Adams Inverted Carpet Spray
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (49) ›

Similar Products:
Solitude IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Pyranha SprayMaster System
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Farnam Fly Stik
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Shoo, Fly!

posted 7 years ago

This worked very well at keeping pesky horseflies and green flies away from my older horse. I hope none of these are found to be big carcinogens later as it seemed I would always get it all over me. It worked well to make Lad a little more comfortable in his last years. When flies were the worst I could use just a small amount of this so he could graze in comfort.

Pros: Works very well at keeping flies at bay.

Cons: Lots of chemicals.....

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Cant go wrong

posted 6 years ago

easy to carry on trail rides you needto give your horse a good bath then spray him down with adams before you go on the trail ridebut take it along so that you can add along the way

Pros: easy to use

Cons: horse needs to be bathed

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Great fly repellent

posted 6 years ago

When I use to work at a horse ranch, I used this for the horses. It worked great. I never had a problem!

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chancesboy
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

Good product because it does not cause a lot of irritation but is pretty effective at keeping the buggers off. Won't last all day or if heavily sweated, but certainly about as good as it gets. Worth a try if you haven't.

Pros: Ingredients, not harsh

Cons: lasting power

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 4

Got to love Adams products

posted 7 years ago

If you can not afford the stuff from the vet, this is the next best thing

Pros: great price

Cons: not vet recomended

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›