Product:
Adams Fly Spray and Repellent
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Adams:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Farnam Adams(TM) Flea and Tick Carpet Powder w/Linalool and Nylar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Adams Inverted Carpet Spray
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (49) ›

Similar Products:
Solitude IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Pyranha SprayMaster System
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Farnam Fly Stik
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Shoo, Fly!

posted 6 years ago

This worked very well at keeping pesky horseflies and green flies away from my older horse. I hope none of these are found to be big carcinogens later as it seemed I would always get it all over me. It worked well to make Lad a little more comfortable in his last years. When flies were the worst I could use just a small amount of this so he could graze in comfort.

Pros: Works very well at keeping flies at bay.

Cons: Lots of chemicals.....

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Cant go wrong

posted 6 years ago

easy to carry on trail rides you needto give your horse a good bath then spray him down with adams before you go on the trail ridebut take it along so that you can add along the way

Pros: easy to use

Cons: horse needs to be bathed

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Great fly repellent

posted 6 years ago

When I use to work at a horse ranch, I used this for the horses. It worked great. I never had a problem!

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chancesboy
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

Good product because it does not cause a lot of irritation but is pretty effective at keeping the buggers off. Won't last all day or if heavily sweated, but certainly about as good as it gets. Worth a try if you haven't.

Pros: Ingredients, not harsh

Cons: lasting power

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 4

Got to love Adams products

posted 6 years ago

If you can not afford the stuff from the vet, this is the next best thing

Pros: great price

Cons: not vet recomended

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›