Product:
Absorbine Ultrashield Brand Fly Repellent
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Solitude IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Pyranha SprayMaster System
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Farnam Fly Stik
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked really well

posted 6 years ago

Dried out my skin but made Lad's hair look gorgeous. Didn't keep all the flies away but kept most back.

Pros: Keeps most flies away

Cons: lots of chemicals

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

IceCat16
Flag
Rating: 2

Ok

posted 6 years ago

This fly spray is not great. We used it on our horses and the flies still bothered them. Now I understand That flies will stil bother a horse after being sprayed, but there more then the norm.

Pros: Ok

Cons: Not very effective

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patricia L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Fly Repellent

posted 6 years ago

If you're going to use a chemical spray this seems to be the most effective. I prefer the marigold or chrysanthemum (sp?) based which can be even more expensive but safer to use.

Pros: Repels flies

Cons: It's a chemical

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kyra L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Works like every other fly spray

posted 5 years ago

Works like every other fly spray - great for about 5 minutes. Wears off very quickly, and provides little to no coverage for the nasty of all flies - the big ones that BITE!

Pros: Works well for a few minutes

Cons: Wears off very quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yoma M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Came highlybrecommended but I'm not so sure

posted 6 years ago

I've used this product and have had ify results. It works when first applied but seems to wear off too soon. The price is a bit high for the results we have had.

Pros: seems to work OK

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›