Product:
Absorbine Ultrashield Brand Fly Repellent
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Solitude IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Pyranha SprayMaster System
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Farnam Fly Stik
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked really well

posted 7 years ago

Dried out my skin but made Lad's hair look gorgeous. Didn't keep all the flies away but kept most back.

Pros: Keeps most flies away

Cons: lots of chemicals

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

IceCat16
Flag
Rating: 2

Ok

posted 7 years ago

This fly spray is not great. We used it on our horses and the flies still bothered them. Now I understand That flies will stil bother a horse after being sprayed, but there more then the norm.

Pros: Ok

Cons: Not very effective

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patricia L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Fly Repellent

posted 6 years ago

If you're going to use a chemical spray this seems to be the most effective. I prefer the marigold or chrysanthemum (sp?) based which can be even more expensive but safer to use.

Pros: Repels flies

Cons: It's a chemical

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kyra L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Works like every other fly spray

posted 5 years ago

Works like every other fly spray - great for about 5 minutes. Wears off very quickly, and provides little to no coverage for the nasty of all flies - the big ones that BITE!

Pros: Works well for a few minutes

Cons: Wears off very quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yoma M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Came highlybrecommended but I'm not so sure

posted 6 years ago

I've used this product and have had ify results. It works when first applied but seems to wear off too soon. The price is a bit high for the results we have had.

Pros: seems to work OK

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›