Product:
Plastic Hoof Pick W/brush
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Carbolineum Pine Tar Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Equicast
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Enderes Cuttng Nipper
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mainergal
Flag
Rating: 2

Handle is nice, thats about it

posted 6 years ago

As everyone else has said, the plastic pick is not very effective at all. The brush is nice but doesnt do much good if you cant get the major stones out.

Pros: Nice handle

Cons: Ineffective pick

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg
Flag
Rating: 3

Avoid the plastic, stick with metal

posted 6 years ago

Stick with the brish with the metal pick. This one does not do the job as well.

Pros: Brush works fine, price is good

Cons: Plastic pick does not work as well

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for a gift

posted 6 years ago

I have one and I love it! Its perfect for shows and easy to use. I just love mine and if I lost it I would go to the store and uy like 20 of them!

Pros: Perfect for shows

Cons: Doesnt cost alot

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cordy B.
Flag
Rating: 2

I'd change a few things

posted 7 years ago

The handle is easy to grip, and the brush does come in handy for getting finishing touches on making the hoof look good, but the plastic pick isn't sturdy enough to get the hoof clean. If there is any solid dried mud like clay or stones its going to take a lot of extra work to get them out.

Pros: Brush, easy to grip

Cons: Plastic pick

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FFAsoftball7
Flag
Rating: 1

Bad Pick

posted 7 years ago

I really dislike this pick as well as most plastic ones. I found that it's hard to clean gravel and whatnot out of hooves with this pick, especially when you get down around the frog.

Pros: Contains a brush as well as a pick

Cons: Bad Effectiveness

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›