Product:
Hoof Pick W/brush
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 54 reviews.

Similar Products:
Carbolineum Pine Tar Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Equicast
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Enderes Cuttng Nipper
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Yoma M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to hold hoof pick

posted 6 years ago

Has a nice grip to it and is easy to use on a muddy hoof. Wish the handles were a brighter color so I can locate them easier. The last few I've bought have been dark green and they blend in too easy.

Pros: brush nice for cleaning hoof surface

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Two in one

posted 6 years ago

Better than just pick only. Bought pick only and ended up buying two of these, just in case I lost one. Love the fact that I can pick hoof out and flip for quick brushing.

Pros: easy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amelia K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Favorite kind of hoof pick

posted 5 years ago

This is my favorite kind of hoof pick to use. With the brush that is attached it makes it much easier to get the dirt out of the hoof quickly. I recommend this product.

Pros: additional brush

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenna B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good brush

posted 6 years ago

This hoof pick does the job, and the brush helps with the outside of the hoof and cleaning it. Even though the brush does help some, it's not a huge effect.

Pros: brush good for outside of hoof

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Legendaryhorses
Flag
Rating: 1

Hate this product!

posted 6 years ago

kind of a cheaply made product. The metal pick part bends way too easily, making it ineffective if you have stuff really packed into the hoof.

Pros: brush helps get dirt out

Cons: bends too easy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›