Product:
Hoof Pick W/brush
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 54 reviews.

Similar Products:
Carbolineum Pine Tar Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Equicast
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Enderes Cuttng Nipper
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 5

An all around great little pick

posted 5 years ago

This little pick is really nice and comfortable to hold with the finger grooves in the handle. Once red in color, it is now pink from so much use. Much better than the little trail pick I carry on the saddle because you don't need to use your hand to brush out the dirt. I live in very sandy place and that sand compacts in my horses' hooves. Not only does the pick deeply clean the frog area of the hoof, the brush part works just like a human toothe brush. Just a great, simple product.

Pros: Very effective and easy to use

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect cleaning

posted 6 years ago

At my horse barn we have a bunch of these and they work perfectly! They dont cost alot and stop they stop the smelling in the hoof.

Pros: Stops making there hooves smell

Cons: Doesnt stay on horse very well

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jolene c.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not worth it if you have black clay mud

posted 5 years ago

I used to use this type of hoof pick all the time when I lived in the midwest. I am in Texas now and this pick is horrible for the black clay we have here. It takes a lot more muscle than a regular pick and it hurts your hand after one hoof. The brush is nice but not worth what you have to go through to get to the point you can use the brush. I prefer the plain and simple generic metal hoof pick.

Pros: Can clean hoofs that aren't packed in mud easily, brush is nice

Cons: Hard to use on packed clay, hurts your hand if no gloves, doesn't seem as effective

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpayNneuter
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok

posted 6 years ago

I used to always use this hoof pick, I really liked the brush on the end, but it does not last very long and it starts to look bad, I have now swiched to Oster.

Pros: The brush

Cons: See below

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hannah K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for sensitive feet.

posted 5 years ago

I love these hoof picks, they are really easy to use because of the wide handle. The brush is really nice for cleaning the sensitive frog area without hurting it. The pick is very durable, I've used it to remove ice balls from my horses feet which often bends the pick.

Pros: Easy to use, good for sensitive areas

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›