Product:
Hoof Pick W/brush
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 54 reviews.

Similar Products:
Carbolineum Pine Tar Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Equicast
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Enderes Cuttng Nipper
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mainergal
Flag
Rating: 5

Metal pick/brush/nice handle

posted 6 years ago

I like the combination of the metal pick, brush and nice plastic handle. I have found it works really well. This is one to keep in your grooming box, not one to throw in your back pocket- its too big.

Pros: Metal pick/brush/nice handle

Cons: None really

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect

posted 6 years ago

Very economical and tough, this pick comes with a brush that makes cleaning those hard to get to places that much easier. I find that this combination (hoof pick + brush) gets my horses' hooves cleaner than just the pick itself.

Pros: durable, great cleaning qualities

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DJ K.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Hoof Pick I Prefer

posted 6 years ago

When I first started taking riding lessons we always used the hoof pick with the handle only. I was used to them and figured that would be the type of hoof pick I would buy when I got my own horse. Lo and behold, I ended up buying the hoof pick with the brush.

These hoof picks are just as good at cleaning out the bottom of the foot as the handle-only type. However, when there is mud caked on the hoof wall, or that little bit of dirt you just can't seem to get out from behind the shoe, the brush is a life saver! They also seem harder to lose, which is also very important, even though they are not very expensive.

Pros: Has a Brush for Muddy Hooves

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

Inexpensive, but excellent quality pick

posted 5 years ago

An excellent quality pick/brish combo. Comes in several colors, in case your horse tools are color coded by horse. The brush's bristles are nice and firm, even after long use, and the handle grip is great. The pick part is narrower that most hoof picks on the market, so you can get in to narrower spaces in the hoof. On the flip side you have to be careful not to go too deep, especially if you are used to using the kind of pick that has a flat screw-driver type end. It really holds up to long term use. The one thing I wish it had was a hole in the handle for string so you could hand it on the stall.

Pros: Inexpensive. Nice stiff bristles. Pick really gets in narrow places

Cons: Use care with pick. Wish it had a hole for hanging on the stall.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok hoof pick

posted 6 years ago

I prefer a pick with a smaller point to get into the frog groove better. The brush is handy sometimes, but I mostly use a regular pick that I can place into my pocket easy

Pros: ok for hooves

Cons: point too wide

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›