Product:
Hoof Pick W/brush
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 54 reviews.

Similar Products:
Carbolineum Pine Tar Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Equicast
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Enderes Cuttng Nipper
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Larii
Flag
Rating: 5

Multitask!

posted 6 years ago

I used these all the time on the horses, and it got rid of everything in the hoof from large rocks to the smallest clumps of dirt!
I recommand this to everyone who is frustrated with hoof picks that don't completely clean it all out.
The extra bonus is the little rough brush!

Pros: Good grip, picks out everything

Cons: The brush end can get pretty dirty.

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very cool

posted 6 years ago

very cool - i never had one of these but it's a great idea. i aways ended up ruining my gloves or hands brushing dirt away from the frog.

Pros: looks interesting

Cons: none

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Like the brush!

posted 6 years ago

I love these! Having the brush right there is handy so I do not have go searching for one. I just flip it around and brush off the extra dirt so I can see what I am doing.

Pros: brush attached

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for cleaning the horse's hooves

posted 6 years ago

This product is easy to use and the brush comesi n hady for brushing out the dry mud and cleaning the top of the hoof. The metal pick is sturdy and useful for cleaning out stone and caked in mud.

Pros: Removes caked in dirt and rocks

Cons: n/a

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Ultimate hoof pick

posted 6 years ago

Good and sturdy Hoof pick but large so it doesn't always fit where it should in a grooming bucket.

Still, good to use and much easier on my hand.

Pros: nice grip

Cons: large size

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›