Product:
Absorbine Liniment
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
ActivEX
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Glyco-Flex Horse EQ I Pellets Serving Pail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

AniFlex Complete Joint Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Reminds me of bengay

posted 6 years ago

This liniment is very effective for muscle aches in horses, and people. We use it if the horse has had a hard workout and seems a little gimpy. It reminds me of bengay for people. It is very effective and inexpensive. My husband uses it on his legs for muscle aches and cramps. The vet said that use is fine just use it sparingly.

Pros: effective, inexpensive

Cons: smell sometimes gets to me

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Soothing Relief

posted 6 years ago

I was recommended this product after telling someone my horse seemed a bit in "pain" after riding. I started using this when I hosed her down after every ride and it did the trick

Pros: Works great

Cons: none known

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jules67
Flag
Rating: 4

Stiff or sore joints

posted 7 years ago

I have used this and Thermaflex for my senior horses if I knew we were going on long rides and I liked the Absorbine better. The only bad thing about it is that there wasnt enough of it for the price you pay.

Pros: bottle is shaped for easy use, worked quickly

Cons: not enough in bottle, cost

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob l.
Flag
Rating: 5

For People and Animals Alike

posted 6 years ago

This was originally made for people but works very well for horses too. It is great for rubbing down their legs after they have had a good workout or after coming out of the show ring. Also good for arthritis.

Pros: very effective

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DCF08
Flag
Rating: 4

Horse got sore, my sinuses got clear!!

posted 6 years ago

We had to put this on the legs of a mare we leased for a time. She got sore almost everytime she was ridden. It helped a lot and she seemed to like having us put it on.

I always joked that the smell cleared my sinuses so we fixed 2 things at one time!

Pros: Works well

Cons: Careful not to overuse it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›