Product:
Pony Adjustable Halter W/snap
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Bought by the case

posted 6 years ago

We have a heard of miniature horse and 4 miniature donkeys. With that we need a boat load of adjustable halters. These halters are 2-way adjustable to make a fit even more custom for the minis heads. The donkeys tend to have larger head than the mini horses. We have some draftier built mini so they need a larger fit. When some of our Houdini mares get their halter off in the pasture we have them brought to us by the Great Pyrenees, they are always muddy. So off the the washer after they get hosed off. These are very durable and last a long time. They can be found at farm supply stores or we buy ours at wholesale tack auctions in bulk.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-12 11:31:45 GMT]:
They also work great for weanling and yearling horses.

Pros: 2-way adjustable, durable, washable

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Adjustable sizes

posted 6 years ago

For ponies it is nice of you can adjust the size on the strap around the nose piece like on this halter. It saves having to have so many sizes on hand and makes for a better fit

Pros: adjustable

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ETH911
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to fit

posted 5 years ago

After buying many different size halters for my pony I finally got this one and was able to get it to fit. His head is slender compared to most ponies so pony halters were too big and weanling too small. These can be adjusted to fit perfectly.

Pros: Adjust to fit easily

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenna M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome!

posted 6 years ago

It is great, I use it all the time!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: Nothing...

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Enolive
Flag
Rating: 5

Works good

posted 6 years ago

I like these they work good.

Pros: na

Cons: na

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›