Product:
Nylon Halter w/Adj.Chin
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Larii
Flag
Rating: 5

The Ideal Halter

posted 7 years ago

Nylon halters are my favorite because they are easy on the hands, and they don't irritate the horses' heads one bit.

They have a certain simplicity to them. Very easy to clean, and lead with.

Pros: Light, simple, great fabric

Cons: Eventually wears down

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 5

Halter, horse goes there!

posted 7 years ago

Nylon great stuff. It is strong and yet gentle on skin. If the halter gets too dirty a good wash in warm water and soap works wonders and it gets dry easy too.

Almost all horses I have worked with have a nylon halter for easy control. The brass colored metal rings and clip finish up this functional piece of horsey equipment.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: None

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great item

posted 7 years ago

This halter is very adjustable, both at the muzzle and neck. The brass buckles and eyelets are very solid and durable.

Pros: Solid, does not fray

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Don
Flag
Don
Rating: 5

Once upon a time....

posted 7 years ago

When my daughter was still home, we had a horse. This halter was a very good, long lasting halter for the every-day use.

Pros: durable

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Negas
Flag
Rating: 4

I love chin straps

posted 7 years ago

this is a great halter for big horses. they are easy to use

Pros: great for bigger horse

Cons: non

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org