Product:
Nylon Halter w/Adj.Chin
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Larii
Flag
Rating: 5

The Ideal Halter

posted 7 years ago

Nylon halters are my favorite because they are easy on the hands, and they don't irritate the horses' heads one bit.

They have a certain simplicity to them. Very easy to clean, and lead with.

Pros: Light, simple, great fabric

Cons: Eventually wears down

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 5

Halter, horse goes there!

posted 7 years ago

Nylon great stuff. It is strong and yet gentle on skin. If the halter gets too dirty a good wash in warm water and soap works wonders and it gets dry easy too.

Almost all horses I have worked with have a nylon halter for easy control. The brass colored metal rings and clip finish up this functional piece of horsey equipment.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: None

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great item

posted 7 years ago

This halter is very adjustable, both at the muzzle and neck. The brass buckles and eyelets are very solid and durable.

Pros: Solid, does not fray

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Don
Flag
Don
Rating: 5

Once upon a time....

posted 6 years ago

When my daughter was still home, we had a horse. This halter was a very good, long lasting halter for the every-day use.

Pros: durable

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Negas
Flag
Rating: 4

I love chin straps

posted 7 years ago

this is a great halter for big horses. they are easy to use

Pros: great for bigger horse

Cons: non

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›