Product:
Nylon Halter w/Adj.Chin
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Larii
Flag
Rating: 5

The Ideal Halter

posted 6 years ago

Nylon halters are my favorite because they are easy on the hands, and they don't irritate the horses' heads one bit.

They have a certain simplicity to them. Very easy to clean, and lead with.

Pros: Light, simple, great fabric

Cons: Eventually wears down

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 5

Halter, horse goes there!

posted 6 years ago

Nylon great stuff. It is strong and yet gentle on skin. If the halter gets too dirty a good wash in warm water and soap works wonders and it gets dry easy too.

Almost all horses I have worked with have a nylon halter for easy control. The brass colored metal rings and clip finish up this functional piece of horsey equipment.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: None

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great item

posted 6 years ago

This halter is very adjustable, both at the muzzle and neck. The brass buckles and eyelets are very solid and durable.

Pros: Solid, does not fray

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Don
Flag
Don
Rating: 5

Once upon a time....

posted 6 years ago

When my daughter was still home, we had a horse. This halter was a very good, long lasting halter for the every-day use.

Pros: durable

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Negas
Flag
Rating: 4

I love chin straps

posted 6 years ago

this is a great halter for big horses. they are easy to use

Pros: great for bigger horse

Cons: non

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›