Product:
Leather Halter
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks good

posted 7 years ago

looks great and i love the smell of leather. Fits better than other halters.

Pros: looks nice, last long

Cons: expensive

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Good old-fashioned looks and durability

posted 6 years ago

I always preferred the look and feel of leather for a halter. I agree with another reviewer that, although strong under normal circumstances, if a horse did get hung up and was fighting to escape to safety, he could break this halter...a good safety feature. You do have to condition leather once in a while, but it's a satisfying activity.

Pros: Best halter material in my opinion

Cons: Must be cleaned and oiled occasionally

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Turnandburn
Flag
Rating: 4

Looks great

posted 7 years ago

this halter looks great, my only concern is i have heard stories of the leather rubbing soars on horses face and that they take awhile to break in. so i will stick to nylon halters

Pros: looks good

Cons: .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than nylon

posted 6 years ago

this is much better than the nylon halters. i lost my mare 2 years ago and she never wore a nylon halter - she looked cheesy in nylon but looked great in leather.

Pros: doesnt rub skin

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mar r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sturdy

posted 7 years ago

I like leather alot but the nylon halters are cheaper in my area

Pros: durable

Cons: gets stiff in the weather

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org