Product:
Leather Halter
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks good

posted 6 years ago

looks great and i love the smell of leather. Fits better than other halters.

Pros: looks nice, last long

Cons: expensive

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Good old-fashioned looks and durability

posted 5 years ago

I always preferred the look and feel of leather for a halter. I agree with another reviewer that, although strong under normal circumstances, if a horse did get hung up and was fighting to escape to safety, he could break this halter...a good safety feature. You do have to condition leather once in a while, but it's a satisfying activity.

Pros: Best halter material in my opinion

Cons: Must be cleaned and oiled occasionally

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Turnandburn
Flag
Rating: 4

Looks great

posted 6 years ago

this halter looks great, my only concern is i have heard stories of the leather rubbing soars on horses face and that they take awhile to break in. so i will stick to nylon halters

Pros: looks good

Cons: .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than nylon

posted 5 years ago

this is much better than the nylon halters. i lost my mare 2 years ago and she never wore a nylon halter - she looked cheesy in nylon but looked great in leather.

Pros: doesnt rub skin

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mar r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sturdy

posted 7 years ago

I like leather alot but the nylon halters are cheaper in my area

Pros: durable

Cons: gets stiff in the weather

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›