Product:
Lead Cowboy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
karen w.
Flag
Rating: 5

My favorite lead ever

posted 5 years ago

I love these leads!!!! I have gone thru so many of the cotton leads that always ended up coming "undone" at the snap end but have never had the cowboy lead do that in four years of use.
They are longer than the standard nylon leads and are just an awesome product. They are absolutely the only leads I have been buying for four years now and short of losing one on occasion I still have every one. They also aren't as apt to give rope burn as the cheap nyoln leads if they get Great value!!!

Pros: wonderful and durable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

My favorite lead rope

posted 5 years ago

I love this rope when I'm turning out horses that are boogery! If I need the extra room, I can feed out some rope.

Also great for training with a rope halter. I can also use them as reins if I want to swing a leg over and ride bareback around the yard.

Pros: Great length for energetic horses!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alanabaer
Flag
Rating: 4

Good to have around

posted 5 years ago

I like having this rope around when I need a longer lead. I take it with me on trail rides or when I'm practicing ground work with the horses.

Pros: Lightweight

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 4

Especially like that you can replace the snap

posted 6 years ago

These are handy to have around the barn. Tend to hold up well under normal use, and can be washed.

Pros: Very handy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becky J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice for trail

posted 6 years ago

great for trails, lightweight and easy to pack

Pros: lightwait

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›