Product:
Hamilton Halters
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 44 reviews.

More Products By Hamilton Products:
Hamilton Lead Rope
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Universal Seat Dog Leash
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Camouflage Dog Collar
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (42) ›

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DakotaRain626
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Halter!

posted 6 years ago

These halters are great! They are very durable and last forever! They are easy to clean with a little soap and water and a scrub brush. They come in many different sizes - from foal to draft and just about any color you can image. And they are a fair price. I have all kinds of halters - nylon, rope, leather - but I also reach for my Hamilton halters when it's time to go catch a horse.

Pros: durable, many colors and sizes, easy cleaning, good price

Cons: Not any that I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Sturdy, durable halters

posted 5 years ago

I don't remember this brand being around years ago when I had a horse, but I discovered anew the pleasure of good-quality tack when I cared for a neighbor's horses recently. These halters are strong, strong, strong -- well-stitched and brass. I've sinced checked them out at the local Big R store, and what a choice of colors! Almost makes me go horse-shopping again.

Pros: Strong nylon, brass

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpringCreekFarm
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Durable Halters

posted 5 years ago

These are great halters that I've used. They are VERY durable and remain supple for a long time, even when left in the elements. My horse wears a Hamilton Halter, and we get comments on 'nice halter' a lot. They are also inexpensive.

Pros: Easy to clean, comes in many sizes, looks great, great price!

Cons: Hard to attach halter name plates.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Liz C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Horse Halters

posted 6 years ago

I love these halters...we don't use any other brand on our horses. It is nice to be able to rely on one brand to find sizes to fit our Appaloosa, Quarter horse, and Haflinger. If you have the side clip halters, they tend to get stuck on trees and fences...the clips bend and your horse can get his halter off! Otherwise, they are great!

Pros: Easy to find the right one

Cons: Side clips can get caught on trees.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Average halter

posted 5 years ago

I have several of these in my barn. The older ones (15-20 yrs) aren't pretty but still work just fine. The newer ones must be of softer metal - the clips for the throat latch break easily. The new ones do hold their color much better than the old ones, which have all faded to close to gray.

Pros: resonable priced

Cons: fancier models don't hold up too well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›