Product:
Hamilton Halter
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best

posted 6 years ago

Hamilton makes one of the BEST nylon halters I have come across. They have brass clasps, and grommets. They are made of very durable nylon. I wash mine in the washing machine. They restore to the same vibrant color as when I purchased them. I have never had a Hamilton halter break. You do pay for the quality. They are in most farm supply stores for $20+ each. I do not have them for all of my horses but I do have about 15 of them. Great product. Watch garage sales or barn sales for used ones, these are durable and do wash up nicely.

Pros: durable, washable, adjustable

Cons: price, but does last

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amanda
Flag
Rating: 5

Great quality

posted 6 years ago

these are my favorite halters. they last a very long time, they just feel really comfortable in your hands. theyre a little pricey ($20-25 for an adult horse halter) it is so worth it.

Pros: cofortable, durable

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good quality

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the best for not rusting up. The hardware holds up well and the colors last. I like the brass grommets in the buckle holes. It helps to keep the halter from fraying

Pros: good hardware on halter

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicia D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love these halters!

posted 5 years ago

I like this line of halters because they come in so many pretty colors, and there are usually leads to match all of the colors. They seem very comfortable for the horses, and they last a real long time.

I had one break, but they can't withstand everything, and I had a pretty crazy horse at one time that liked to go nuts and try to break loose from being tied.

They are a little pricey, but for as nice and pretty as they are, you have to pay a little more I guess.

Pros: Comes in lots of pretty colors, very durable, nice clasps

Cons: A little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love 'em

posted 6 years ago

When I had my horse I LOVED the hamilton halters and leads. They lasted through everything w/hardly any fading. Never seemed to get destroyed or tattered. I in fact loved them soooooo much my dog now has a hamilton collar!

Pros: Long lasting, great product

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›