Product:
Cotton Lead
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Prevents rope burns

posted 7 years ago

Cotton lead ropes are a must for any horse owner. I have an arabian which tends to freak out over everything and with out warning which has resulted in a couple of rope burns. The cotton helps eliminate that. They are thick and sturdy and come in a variety of colors.

Pros: soft

Cons: absorbs water

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmanderson
Flag
Rating: 4

Much nicer than Nylon

posted 6 years ago

I prefer the cotton leads to nylon because they are much easier on your hands and if your hands are dirty or wet, the lead rope doesn't slide through your hands. I also like the way it hangs better too.

Pros: Soft to handle

Cons: Durability

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpayNneuter
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

This is a really great lead, It is one of my favorites around the barn, It is soooooo comfortable to work with and I like that they are pretty good sized for grip!

Pros: EVERYTHING

Cons: NOTHING

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Good lead

posted 6 years ago

way better than a cotton lead. if you have a unruly horse like mine you need something to hold on to thats not going to burn your hands.

Pros: good and strong

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole V.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good choice

posted 6 years ago

As was already mentioned, cotton leads are much more gentle on the hands compared to nylon leads. Plus, they work well with the horses. I definitely recommend them!

Pros: no injury to hands, works great with horse

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›