Product:
Cotton Lead
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Prevents rope burns

posted 6 years ago

Cotton lead ropes are a must for any horse owner. I have an arabian which tends to freak out over everything and with out warning which has resulted in a couple of rope burns. The cotton helps eliminate that. They are thick and sturdy and come in a variety of colors.

Pros: soft

Cons: absorbs water

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmanderson
Flag
Rating: 4

Much nicer than Nylon

posted 6 years ago

I prefer the cotton leads to nylon because they are much easier on your hands and if your hands are dirty or wet, the lead rope doesn't slide through your hands. I also like the way it hangs better too.

Pros: Soft to handle

Cons: Durability

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpayNneuter
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

This is a really great lead, It is one of my favorites around the barn, It is soooooo comfortable to work with and I like that they are pretty good sized for grip!

Pros: EVERYTHING

Cons: NOTHING

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Good lead

posted 6 years ago

way better than a cotton lead. if you have a unruly horse like mine you need something to hold on to thats not going to burn your hands.

Pros: good and strong

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole V.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good choice

posted 6 years ago

As was already mentioned, cotton leads are much more gentle on the hands compared to nylon leads. Plus, they work well with the horses. I definitely recommend them!

Pros: no injury to hands, works great with horse

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›