Product:
Breakaway Halter-Natural
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heritage Padded Bridle w/ Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Heritage Raised Figure 8 Bridle with Reins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leather Cob Halter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ercramer
Flag
Rating: 5

The only halter I'll use

posted 6 years ago

This is the only halter I have ever used with any of my horses. I sleep much better at night knowing that if my horses are in the stable or in the field, they will have these breakaway halters on in case of getting tangled up in something. These halters are easily adjustable and easy to use. They are very well constructed and sturdy, yet are able to serve their purpose in times of need.

Pros: Good all around halter

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best halter

posted 6 years ago

These are the only kind of halters we use at my barn. They are so much safer than tradition nylon halters that can get a horse stuck. Other than a leather halter, I would recommend horse owners to use break away halters.

Pros: Horses are much safer

Cons: .

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great turn out halter

posted 7 years ago

If you need to leave a halter on a horse, then you should only leave a breakaway halter on. Any other nylon halter is dangerous to leave on when turned out in the pasture or paddock.

Pros: Safe for turn out

Cons: none noted

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must have halter

posted 6 years ago

Break aways are the only type of halter you should turn your horse out with. They may break when horses play halter tag, but well worth the saftey of your horse for turn out.

Pros: Safety

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kortney C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Halter.

posted 5 years ago

I would suggest to people to use these on young or horses who stay out in a field. These are great because if they get caught up on something and start freaking it will break them loose. They are great and very cute.

Pros: good for babies.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›