Product:
Oster hoof pick
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Oster:
Oster Grooming Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Undercoat Rake
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (162) ›

Similar Products:
Half Moon Body Sponge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Plastic Basket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Shampoo-Fiery Tomlyn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice Pick

posted 5 years ago

This is a nice hoof pick. The handle is nicer than the cheapo one we have, and it's comfortable to hold. Pick works well and it seems durable. I don't use the cord to wrap around my wrist, but it makes a handy attachment to hook to a saddle.

Pros: nice handle, wrist cord

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great pick but use caution with the cord attached

posted 5 years ago

This is a great pick but use caution with the cord attached. I have heard of friend who have had the cord caught around their wrist or the horse's foot gets caught. We use Oster products and find them to be of good quality.

Pros: good value

Cons: use caution with the cord attached

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 5 years ago

I really like this hoof pick. It is comfortable in your hand...however, I tried to clean the frozen snow and ice out of their hooves the other day and it bent, like straightened out. I was really disappointed.

Pros: handy

Cons: bendable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Hoof Pick

posted 5 years ago

Great pick. String is short enough that it doesn't get caught on things but long enough to hang it up by. Unfortunately it doesn't have a brush on it but it's still my best hoof pick

Pros: Great Pick that is comfortable in your hand

Cons: Doesn't have a brush

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great hoof pick!

posted 5 years ago

My best hoof pick. It's the one I reach for everytime, just use a different one if I've misplaced this one or have it in a different jacket pocket.

Pros: Quality product!

Cons: No brush.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›