Product:
Grooma Soft Touch Brush
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Half Moon Body Sponge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Plastic Basket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Shampoo-Fiery Tomlyn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sumoore
Flag
Rating: 5

Horse

posted 6 years ago

My horse loves this.

Pros: Soft

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for legs and face

posted 6 years ago

This works well in sensitive areas on the face and leg, but does not help when you are trying to get your horse to shed out in the spring. Use a curry with a heavier tooth for that

Pros: for areas close to bone

Cons: not for heavy hair

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for tickle spots

posted 6 years ago

My stallion has ticklish ribs and my mare is recoving from gorth itch so I was happy to try this product out. Well, I am thrilled to report the big guy doesn't get surly over having his sides brushed and she actually enjoyed having the tender spots groomed. It is easy to clean, simple to hold, inexpensive, and stays super soft through numerous washings and uses. Maybe one in a bigger size would be my only suggestion - takes quite a while to brush a Belgian with this, quarter horses and Arabs not so much.

Pros: soft to touch, sweeps away dead hair/skin, gentle

Cons: none really

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Imaprincess626
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for grooming

posted 5 years ago

This is one of the best brushes I've used for show grooming. It's best used on a summer coat or body clipped horse. It works well to get sweat marks off. It gets the dust out from under the hair. When finished with a soft brush, the coat comes out shiny. It's nice for legs and face because it's flexible. It can also be used after a hair conditioner is applied to really rub it in.

Pros: good for summer coat

Cons: not so good for shedding

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

GREAT brush for horses...and cats like it too!!

posted 6 years ago

Great for bathing - get more lather and better cleaning power from shampoo. Also helps with grooming when used dry - knocks off crud from legs and loosens dirt. AND, my cats like it too - loosens and removes shedding fur!

Pros: sturdy and easy to use

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›