Product:
FURminator Tool Equine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By FURminator:
  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Deluxe Furminator
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Half Moon Body Sponge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Plastic Basket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Shampoo-Fiery Tomlyn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Viv L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best tool for grooming

posted 6 years ago

The furminator works just as well on the horses as it does on the cats and dog and they seem to enjoy the attention of getting brushed. Everyone should have a furminator as part of their daily grooming routine. One point of caution is not to back brush or brush to close against the skin to avoid skin irritation

Pros: works well

Cons: may cause skin irritation if not careful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caitlin R.
Flag
Rating: 5

This works so well!!

posted 5 years ago

My lab loves the furminator. He thinks he is getting a massage on his back when I brush his hair. It helps to keep your house clean and hair free. I use it everyday, sometimes every other day. It works great and removes a lot of hair at once. If your dog sheds, I highly recommend using this tool.

Pros: It removes so much hair and keeps it out of your house!

Cons: nothing yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Want one!!!

posted 6 years ago

If it works as well and the Furminator for dogs and cats then this is a must for shedding season!!!

Pros: Haven't tried yet

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for shedding

posted 6 years ago

I got this for my horses because I use it for my dogs, but it didn't work well for my quarter horse so i ended up brushing the donkey with it, which really helped her out!

Pros: Great for heavier coated horses and donkeys

Cons: Doesn't work that great for short haired quarter horses

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

steve d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great tool for dogs too

posted 5 years ago

We bought on of these for our yellow lab because of his excessive shedding, It not only removes the loose fur but makes his caot look great. Plus that much less fur has to be vaccumed. We like this comb a great deal and ar ehappy with our purchase.

Pros: great at removing thick coat to reduce shedding

Cons: none that I have experienced to date

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›