Product:
FURminator Tool Equine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By FURminator:
  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Deluxe Furminator
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Half Moon Body Sponge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Plastic Basket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Shampoo-Fiery Tomlyn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Great gift for horse owners

posted 6 years ago

I love the furminator for dogs and cats. I knew I had to get this for my FIL. He absolutely LOVES it for his draft horses.

Pros: makes a beautiful coat

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley E
Flag
Rating: 5

FURminator at a Good Price

posted 5 years ago

The Furminator works great. However, I first bought it through a dog website (fivestarfido) and they charged me 70 bucks! I later found the same exact one on amazon.com and paid 17 dollars for it! The size was the same, the color was the same, and it was new, not 'used'. SO, make sure you check out amazon or ebay before purchasing products from the upscale pet shops, because they tend to over charge by A LOT! And, I am ALWAYS looking to save money!

Pros: Works Great!

Cons: None so far

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Clayton R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Phenomenal

posted 5 years ago

This is one of my favorite products. My dog loves to get brushed, and his coat is showroom quality. Combine this with regular washing, and your dog will look like you've just taken him to the groomer 24/7. I'm guessing you can probably furminate too much, but if you don't go over the top this tool will help keep your pet silky smooth.

Pros: Takes off the undercoat and he loves getting brushed!

Cons: Lots of hair comes off, better on the brush than my carpet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Auddavis
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing

posted 5 years ago

A friend of mine recommended this after using it on their cat. I have two Golden Retrievers and the Furminator performs miracles. There is so much less hair on my carpet now. I use it once a week on the boys and they love it.

Pros: Gets all the hair!

Cons: The cost.. $60.00

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Grooming Tool!

posted 5 years ago

I used to be a groomer and we would use this tool on any of your shorter coat breeds that tend to shed profusely. It's great at getting all of the undercoat out and works wonders to control a lot of the shedding. It works best on a clean, dry coat, but helps to get a lot of the hair out before the bath as well.

Pros: great tool for removing undercoat and to help with shedding!

Cons: can be expensive, would not use on longer coats.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›