Product:
Cowboy Magic-Detangler and Shine
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Half Moon Body Sponge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Plastic Basket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Shampoo-Fiery Tomlyn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
brandon m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Horses

posted 6 years ago

Perfect for horses and grooms it without any hasle.

Pros: Gets rid of the extra fur

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DCF08
Flag
Rating: 5

Used this again just 2 days ago!

posted 6 years ago

We use this all the time and infact I used it 2 days ago on our 2 horses.

Our gelding's tail gets dry and he's a pig when it comes to mud! This stuff has helped his tail so much and it has grown even better because we use cowboy magic! It doesn't break off and dry as bad as it did.

Once we used this on his tail and mane, he looked great and it was easy to brush that dirty mess!

Our mare...... she's lighter in color and my goodness she gets into the briars. Thankfully, we can get a lot of the briars out of her long mane and tail by adding this to her grooming.

Pros: works good!

Cons: can make tail and mane a bit oily

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cowboy Magic Shines Above the Rest

posted 6 years ago

If you want your horse to look ready for the show ring, this stuff can't be beat. The spray is great for the coat, and the gel is easy to work through the tail and makes it super shiny. I like it so much I use it on my own hair as a detangler, and it makes it softer and more manageable too (the container also notes that the product is safe for human use, and I was first inspired to try it on my own hair after I observed a bottle in a particularly lovely-tressed friend's bathroom). Bonus: it really does seem to repel dust, which beats baby oil hands-down in a dusty show ring.

Pros: Super shiny coat/mane/tail, repels dirt, safe and suitable for human use

Cons: As with all coat/hair polish, do not use on saddle area, or on mane before braiding

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome

posted 6 years ago

I love this product. You can dilute it and spray on so it lasts longer. It will still work great. I have used it since it first came out.
Just don't glop it on--will get greasy and attract dirt. A little goes a long way. Reasonably priced, too. Great scent!

Pros: Easy to use--don't need much and can use on dirty hair

Cons: Be careful of using too much--attracts dust

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yoma M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for tangled manes

posted 6 years ago

Horses with long manes can be a challenge. This product really helps work out the tangles. Apply, let absorb for a little bit, then work out the tangles.

Pros: long mane with big tangles? No problem

Cons: is a tad pricy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›